Online

Most job ads are advertised online which enables you to adapt quickly and flexibly to the state of the job market. It is therefore advisable to sign up to those websites that cater for your professional profile and to regularly check the latest job ads. Often fast action is called for as certain ads are deleted from the sites as soon as enough interesting applicants have responded. 

Job Ads on Company Websites

Large companies and authorities like to advertise on their own website in order to ensure that applicants are really interested in their company or institution. Also, if advertised at all, most internships and trainee programs are only published on the company's own website.

Job Platforms

There are now a vast number of job platforms and search engines on the Internet, both general and sector-specific , on which you can often set up a personal search profile.

If requested, general job search engines will send updates of vacant positions and, depending on their set-up, trawl through job ads on job platforms, Swiss job markets, and company websites. With certain search engines, you can create a profile with your search criteria, enabling you to receive interesting job ads by email on a regular basis. There is a range of job search engines, either free of charge or fee-based. Search through the various options on the Internet and select those that best correspond to your profile.

Online

Die meisten Stelleninserate sind online ausgeschrieben, was eine rasche und flexible Anpassung an die Arbeitsmarktsituation ermöglicht. Es empfiehlt sich deshalb, sich bei denjenigen Online-Portalen, die zu deinem beruflichen Profil passen, zu registrieren und regelmässig die aktuellen Stelleninserate zu prüfen. Oftmals ist hier rasches Handeln angesagt, denn gewisse Inserate werden von den Portalen gelöscht, sobald sich genügend interessante Bewerber:innen gemeldet haben. 

Stellenanzeigen auf Firmenwebsites

Grosse Unternehmen oder Behörden inserieren gerne nur auf ihrer eigenen Homepage, um sicherzustellen, dass sich Bewerber:innen für Ihre Firma bzw. Institution interessieren. Zudem werden die meisten Praktikumsstellen und Traineeprogramme, wenn überhaupt, lediglich auf der firmeneigenen Website ausgeschrieben.

Jobplattformen

Im Internet gibt es mittlerweile unzählige Stellenbörsen und Suchmaschinen, sowohl mit einer generellen als auch einer branchenspezifischen Ausrichtung. Häufig kann man ein persönliches Suchprofil einrichten.

Übergeordnete Jobsuchmaschinen bieten die Möglichkeit, über offene Stellen informiert zu sein. Diese durchsuchen, je nach deren Aufbau, Stellenangebote in Jobbörsen, Schweizer Stellenmärkten sowie direkt auf Firmenwebseiten. Bei einigen Anbietern kannst du ein Profil mit deinen Suchkriterien erfassen. So erhältst du regelmässig interessante Stellenangebote per E-Mail. Es gibt diverse kostenlose und kostenpflichtige Jobsuchmaschinen. Suche im Internet unter den verschiedenen Angeboten diejenigen aus, welche am ehesten deinem Profil entsprechen.